ECO Board Members

No automatic alt text available.

Marilyn Wall – ECO founder and Board member

With over 30 years volunteering to protect the environment Marilyn Wall is an experience advocate for our environment. Marilyn is the current Chair of Miami Group Sierra Club, recipient of Ohio Citizen Action’s Metzenbaum Award in 2016, recipient of League of Women Voters Cincinnati, Ohio’s Daniel J. Ransohoff Civic Award in 1997, recipient of Sierra Club’s Walter A. Starr Award in 2012, recipient of David Cochran Memorial Citizen Activist Award in 1996, named Ohioan of the Year in 2002 by the Cleveland Plain Dealer,recipient of Sierra Club Special Achievement Award in 2003, recipient of Community Shares Maurice McCrackin Peace and Justice Award, 2005, recipient of Miami Group Sierra Club Super Cup Award in 1989 and 1991. Marilyn also spent time as the Ohio Chapter Sierra Club Chair, as well as time on the national Sierra Club  board (2006-2009) and Rivers Unlimited. Friends of the Great Miami and Mill Creek Restoration Project was founded by Marilyn.

Image may contain: 1 person

Matt Trokan

Matt Trokan is a native of Cincinnati but has traveled broadly across Ohio and the country enjoying, exploring, and protecting our wild places on foot or by bicycle.  He received a B.A. in history from Xavier University and a M.A. in environmental study from the Evergreen State College.  Matt has over a decade of public service and community development experience.  For the past 3 years Matt has served on the board of ECO.


Marie Kocoshis

Jim Lowenburg


Marvin Kraus